2020 Wish/Fix List! Did I Miss Anything?

• August 7, 2018 at 9:47 pm #197676
      Caleb Lloyd
      Participant

Hello, I’m Caleb, and this is my first forum post on here. I’ve been using 2020 daily for over 12 years. As I’ve been using version 11, I’ve been making notes as things come up that either need to be addressed or would improve 2020.

PLEASE comment if there’s anything I missed, or if you have any input. Here we go…

1. Can’t copy & paste a note from elevation-to-elevation, or from floor plan to elevation.
      2. When moving text labels on items (cabinets, fillers, etc.), you can’t see the text but only a rectangle which makes it hard to be precise when placing it.
      3. There needs to be a display option (scheme) to display cabinet door-swing indicators on the elevations (commonly found on any CAD plan or blue print). I get requests for this a lot, especially when designing a kitchen that’s not using cabinet hardware, such as one using modern flat slab doors with a push-to-open feature.
      4. When in a split elevation, if you right click in one of the elevation windows & select a display setting scheme, it causes the other elevation windows within that split elevation group to glitch out.
      5. Can’t change the elevation scheme on all open elevations at the same time.
      6. When dragging more than one note on the floor plan at the same time, they turn invisible until the mouse button is released, which makes it difficult to be precise on where you want to place it.
      7. Text (Notes) jumps around when zooming in & out, so if it’s within a rectangle or circle, and often appears misaligned & sloppy.
      8. When in a split elevation, you can’t double click on an item for quick access to the attributes or to edit text in a note, like you can on a single elevation or floor plan.
      9. Rotating text is a mess, in fact, the entire annotation/note feature within 2020 needs an overhaul and to be rethought out.