My Concerns about Cloud Based Manufacturers Catalogues

• February 9, 2021 at 8:41 am #315879
      Taz Bashir
      Participant

Hi,

Ive been using the new cloud base graphics catalogues since March 2020 when we upgraded from v4 or 5. In total I have used Fusion for over 15 years.

Our company is based in the middle of Peterborough City in the Uk. The maximum Business Broadband connection speed we can get is a paltry 50mb. This is shared by 4-5  pcs. No Idea when the infrastructure for higher speed connections will be installed.

My concern is that right now when we have issues with accessing cloud based graphic items you can skip them and carry on to complete the Kitchen or Bedroom design. I have various issues regarding the cloud catalogues not loading, endless buffering and having to log out and back in to access them again or ringing tech support.

My biggest worry is as we are experiencing issues with cloud based items currently, these luckily do not stop you from completing the design.

How will your system cope when you  have multiple manufacturers catalogues Plus the Graphics all sitting in the cloud ?

This could potentially be a huge problem, if I lose the cloud connection I will have to stop the design process and ask the customer to hang about till its fixed ?

I would like to know what system or fail safe will be in place in case this happens and cloud connection is lost, will we still be able to carry on working or not ?

Regards

Taz Bashir

ABJ Kitchens and Bedrooms

• February 10, 2021 at 4:03 pm #316220
      Pasquale Brancati
      Participant

Hi Taz,

Access to 2020 Cloud content requires internet connection at all times. Our platform is built for continuous accessibility to our 2020 Cloud.